PSOOO M2 Solar Power Bank 20000mAh Rated, 8 Outputs, 4 Built-In Cables, Wireless Charging, Dual LED Flashlight


Capacity: 20000mAh
Color: Black
Price:
Sale price$129.99
Free US Shipping
Ships from the USA
Free Kit on $50+
Screen + Lens Kit
Secure Checkout
SSL encrypted
Specifications ▾
IP68 waterproof · Military-grade drop rating · PC + TPU build · MagSafe up to 25W. See full product details below.
Shipping ▾
Ships free within the USA. Most orders arrive in 3–6 business days with tracking. International orders ship at a flat $4.99.
Returns ▾
Please see our Return Policy for full details. If we ship the wrong or a damaged item, we cover a free replacement at no cost to you. Orders can't be cancelled once placed. Contact 978-797-0223 or info@gorillacasestore.com with your order number.

Description

PSOOO M2 Solar Power Bank, 20000mAh Rated, Built to Keep Eight Devices Moving

The PSOOO M2 is a high-output portable battery built for people who are away from a wall socket for long stretches and who carry more than one device. It pairs a manufacturer-rated 20000mAh polymer lithium-ion cell with eight separate charging outputs, four charging inputs, four cables permanently built into the body, a 5W wireless charging pad, a 1.5W solar panel for emergency top-ups, and a dual LED flashlight. It is a single object that replaces a battery pack, a cable roll, a wireless pad and a torch.

Most of what makes this unit useful is not the headline capacity. It is the number of things you can plug in at once and the fact that you do not have to remember a cable. Three USB-A ports, a bidirectional USB-C port, and four captive cables mean a phone, a pair of earbuds, a tablet, a camera and a passenger in the next seat can all draw power from the same brick without anyone digging through a bag.

A note on capacity, stated plainly. The 20000mAh figure on this page is the capacity rating published by the manufacturer. It is not a figure Gorilla Cases has independently bench-tested, and we do not publish an estimate of how many times it will refill any particular phone, because that depends on your device, your cable, the ambient temperature and the port you use. We would rather give you the manufacturer's number and label it honestly than invent a more flattering one.

What You Actually Get: The Feature List, Without Padding

  • Manufacturer-rated 20000mAh polymer lithium-ion cell. Polymer cells are the flat, pouch-style format used in most modern phones and slim battery packs.
  • Eight total outputs. Three USB-A ports, one bidirectional USB-C port, and four built-in cables that can deliver power directly.
  • Four total inputs. The USB-C port, the Micro USB port, the port for iP, and a built-in USB cable that accepts a charge.
  • Four cables built into the shell. Lightning, USB-C, Micro USB and USB. They live in recessed channels in the body and cannot be left at home.
  • 5W wireless charging pad. Set a Qi-capable phone on the flat face and it charges without a cable.
  • 1.5W solar panel. A genuine panel on the back face for supplementary, emergency top-ups. Read the solar section below before you form expectations.
  • Dual LED flashlight rated at 2W. Two emitters on the end face, bright enough to be a real torch rather than a token indicator light.
  • 5V 3A charging support. The published fast-charge specification for the USB-A and USB-C ports.
  • Detachable anti-dust port cover. A removable cover over the charging ports that the manufacturer describes as preventing dust and smudging.
  • Ergonomic, smooth-cut edging. The manufacturer describes the shell as using premium material with smoothed edges for comfortable handling.
  • Four colours. Black, Blue, Orange and Red, each photographed in its own colour on this page.

The Verified Specification Table, Exactly as the Manufacturer Publishes It

Every row below is taken from the manufacturer's published specification sheet. Where a figure is not published, the row says so rather than guessing.

Specification Published value
Battery capacity 20000mAh, stated by the manufacturer as the actual capacity
Cell type Polymer lithium-ion
Total outputs Eight
Total inputs Four
USB1, USB2, USB3 output 5V 3A, divided when outputting simultaneously
USB-C, bidirectional 5V 3A, output and input
Micro USB and port for iP input 5V 2A, cannot be used as inputs simultaneously
Built-in cable output Micro USB, USB-C and port for iP, 5V 2A
Built-in cable input USB, 5V 2A
Wireless charging 5W
LED light 2W, dual emitter
Solar panel charging 1.5W
Dimensions 166mm x 82mm x 52mm
Net weight 465g
Gross shipped weight 635g
Brand PSOOO, model M2
Colours Black, Blue, Orange, Red
User manual English and Chinese
Ingress protection rating Not specified by the manufacturer
USB Power Delivery or Quick Charge support Not specified by the manufacturer
Recharge time from empty Not specified by the manufacturer
Solar top-up rate per hour Not specified by the manufacturer beyond the 1.5W panel rating
Flashlight runtime Not specified by the manufacturer
Cycle life Not specified by the manufacturer

We publish the unspecified rows deliberately. A spec sheet with no gaps in it is usually a spec sheet somebody filled in with guesses.

What Is in the Box: Two Items, and Nothing Else

The package contents are short, and we would rather you knew that before ordering than after opening it.

  • One PSOOO M2 power bank with the four cables already built into the body
  • One user manual, printed in English and Chinese

Not included: there is no separate charging cable in the box beyond the captive ones, no wall adapter, and no carry pouch. The built-in USB cable is what you use to recharge the unit from a wall adapter or laptop port you already own. The retail packaging is a printed colour box.

How Eight Outputs and Four Inputs Actually Work in Practice

"Eight outputs" is a count of every point on the device that can push power into something else. It breaks down as three standard USB-A ports, one USB-C port that works in both directions, and the four captive cables. That is the full eight. You are not likely to use all eight at once, and the specification is honest about what happens if you try.

The important caveat, stated by the manufacturer: the three USB-A ports are each rated 5V 3A, but that current is divided when they output simultaneously. This is normal behaviour for a multi-port pack and it is worth understanding. If you plug three phones into the three USB-A ports, each one receives a share of the available current rather than a full 3A. One device charging alone will charge faster than three devices charging together. If you have one item that genuinely needs speed, give it a port on its own.

The USB-C port is bidirectional at 5V 3A, meaning the same physical port both recharges the power bank and charges your devices. In day-to-day use this is the port you will reach for most, because USB-C is now the connector on the majority of new phones, tablets, handheld consoles and cameras.

On the input side there are four ways to put energy back into the unit: the bidirectional USB-C port at 5V 3A, the Micro USB port at 5V 2A, the port for iP at 5V 2A, and the built-in USB cable at 5V 2A. One constraint is published and matters: the Micro USB port and the port for iP cannot be used as inputs at the same time. Pick one.

The practical reading of all this is that the M2 is designed for breadth rather than raw speed. It is a pack for a group, a family car, a tent, a site office or a go-bag, where the problem is five devices and one socket. It is not the pack to buy if your single priority is refilling one flagship phone in the shortest possible time.

Solar Charging Is an Emergency Supplement, Not a Charging Method

The honest summary: the panel on the back of this unit is rated at 1.5W. That is a trickle. Solar on a power bank of this class is a supplementary emergency feature, and the manufacturer does not publish a figure for how long a full solar recharge would take or what percentage you can expect per hour of sunlight. We are not going to estimate one for you.

Here is why this matters enough to give it a section of its own. A great many solar power banks are marketed in a way that implies you can leave one in the sun and come back to a full battery. For a 1.5W panel charging a 20000mAh cell, that is not a realistic expectation, and setting it up would be doing you a disservice. Treat the panel the way you would treat a spare tyre: it is there for the situation where the normal method is not available.

Where solar genuinely earns its place: you are three days into a hike, the pack is at two percent, and you need enough charge to send one message or read a map. You are in a multi-day outage with no generator. You are on a boat, in a paddock, or at a festival with no powered site. In those situations a slow trickle that gets you from dead to usable is worth carrying. In every other situation, use the cable.

How to get the most out of the panel if you do need it: direct, unobstructed sunlight only, with the panel face angled square to the sun rather than lying flat. Indoor light and overcast conditions will produce very little. Move the unit as the sun moves. Keep it off hot surfaces such as a car roof or dark rock, because heat is bad for lithium cells and you can end up damaging the thing you are trying to charge. Always treat a full recharge as a job for the USB-C port and a wall adapter.

Four Built-In Cables and a 5W Wireless Pad: The Cable You Forgot Is Already Here

The four captive cables are, for a lot of buyers, the single best reason to own this unit. They are Lightning, USB-C, Micro USB and USB, and they sit in moulded channels along the body so that they travel with the pack whether you remember them or not. The three device-side cables output at 5V 2A. The USB cable is the input cable, used to recharge the pack itself.

The coverage here is deliberately broad rather than modern. Lightning covers iPhones up to the iPhone 14 generation and a long tail of iPads, AirPods cases and accessories. USB-C covers almost everything made recently. Micro USB covers the enormous installed base of older accessories that people still actually use: Bluetooth speakers, headlamps, e-readers, cheap cameras, controllers, electric pumps, kids' toys. A pack that can charge the old stuff is more useful in a drawer or a glovebox than one that cannot.

On the wireless pad: it is rated at 5W. That is the entry-level Qi tier, and it is slow compared with a modern wireless charger. It is for convenience, not for speed. Setting a phone down on the pad while you eat lunch or drive is exactly the right use. Relying on it to refill a large phone overnight from empty is not. If you want the fastest charge the M2 can give a phone, use the USB-C port with your own cable.

Alignment matters more than most people expect. Wireless charging requires the receiving coil in your phone to sit over the transmitting coil in the pad. Being off by a centimetre can stop it entirely. Thick cases, metal plates for magnetic car mounts, folded cards in a wallet case and metallic popsockets will all interfere. If a device will not charge wirelessly, remove the case first and try again before concluding the pad is faulty.

The Dual LED Flashlight Is a Real Torch, Rated at 2W

Two LED emitters sit on the end face of the unit with a combined 2W rating. This is meaningfully brighter than the single indicator-grade LED fitted to most power banks, and it is bright enough to be the light you actually reach for when you are setting up a tent after dark, looking under a vehicle, finding the fuse box during an outage, or walking a dog on an unlit path.

The manufacturer describes the dual LEDs as suitable for meeting outdoor lighting needs. Runtime is not specified, and it would depend entirely on the charge remaining in the pack when you switch the light on. The sensible mental model is that the torch draws from the same battery as everything else, so a long night of continuous light will cost you phone charges. In a genuine emergency, use the light in short bursts and keep capacity in reserve for communication.

Bright colour options are worth considering for exactly this use case. The Orange and Red units are far easier to locate in a dark tent, a cluttered boot or a crowded go-bag than the Black one. If this unit is destined for an emergency kit rather than a desk, the visibility of the colour is a genuine feature rather than a matter of taste.

Who This Power Bank Suits, and Who Should Buy Something Else

Situation Why the M2 fits, or does not
Camping and multi-day hiking Strong fit. Large rated capacity, a real torch, captive cables, and a solar panel for the worst case. The 465g weight is the trade-off.
Family car or road trip Strong fit. Multiple passengers, mixed connectors, nobody has to agree on whose cable it is.
Emergency and outage kit Strong fit. Choose Orange or Red so you can find it in the dark. Recharge it fully every few months.
Job site or trade work Good fit. The detachable anti-dust port cover and the torch are both useful. Note that no ingress protection rating is published, so do not treat it as a sealed unit.
Festivals and events Good fit. Charges a group, and the captive cables survive the loss of everything else in a pocket.
Slim everyday pocket carry Poor fit. At 166mm x 82mm x 52mm and 465g this is a bag item, not a pocket item.
Fastest possible single-phone top-up Poor fit. No Power Delivery or Quick Charge support is published. A smaller dedicated fast-charge pack will beat it.
Charging a laptop Poor fit. The published output is 5V, which is not sufficient for most USB-C laptops.
Watersports or submersion Not suitable. No waterproof or ingress rating is published for this unit. Keep it dry.

If the M2 is not the right shape for your situation, the rest of the range is worth a look. Browse all Gorilla Cases power banks, compare the power packs for iPhone, Samsung and Pixel, or see the full range of phone chargers.

Setting It Up: A Step-by-Step Guide for the First Week

  1. Charge it fully before the first real use. Connect the built-in USB cable, or the USB-C port, to a wall adapter you trust. Leave it until the charge indication stops rising. Lithium packs ship partly charged and a first full cycle gives you a clean baseline.
  2. Identify your four cables. Unseat each captive cable from its channel once so you know which is which before you need one in the dark. Seat them back carefully rather than forcing them.
  3. Charge a device by cable. Use the captive cable that matches your device, or plug your own cable into one of the three USB-A ports or the USB-C port. For the fastest result, charge one device at a time.
  4. Charge a device wirelessly. Remove any thick or metal-backed case. Set the phone centrally on the pad face. Wait for your phone's own charging indicator, then leave it undisturbed, because small bumps break the alignment.
  5. Recharge the pack itself. Use the bidirectional USB-C port at 5V 3A for the quickest refill, or the built-in USB cable at 5V 2A. Remember that the Micro USB port and the port for iP cannot both be used as inputs at once.
  6. Use the solar panel only as a supplement. Angle the panel square to direct sunlight. Expect a trickle. Do not plan around it.
  7. Use the torch. Activate the dual LEDs when you need light, and switch them off when you do not, so the capacity stays available for charging.
  8. Refit the anti-dust cover. After using the ports, put the detachable cover back over them. It is there to keep grit and smudging out of the contacts.
  9. Store it properly between trips. Keep it somewhere cool and dry, away from direct sun. Top it up every three to six months if it is sitting unused, and avoid leaving it at zero for long periods.
  10. Check it before you depend on it. If this unit lives in an emergency kit, test the torch and charge a phone from it twice a year. A pack you have never tested is not a plan.

Care, Safety and Troubleshooting: What to Check Before You Assume It Is Broken

  • A device charges slowly when several are connected. This is the documented behaviour, not a fault. The USB-A current is divided across simultaneous outputs. Unplug the others and the remaining device will speed up.
  • Wireless charging will not start. Remove the case, centre the phone on the pad, and check that no metal plate, card or magnet sits between the phone and the pad. Confirm your phone supports Qi at all.
  • The pack will not take a charge from the Micro USB port. Check that nothing is plugged into the port for iP. The two cannot be used as inputs simultaneously.
  • Solar is producing almost nothing. Indoor or overcast light will produce very little from a 1.5W panel. Angle the panel directly at the sun. If you need real charge, use the cable.
  • The unit becomes warm in use. Mild warmth while charging several devices is expected. Significant heat is not. Stop, disconnect everything, let it cool, and do not leave it charging in direct sun or in a closed car.
  • A built-in cable is damaged. The captive cables are not user-replaceable. Contact us rather than attempting a repair.
  • Keep it dry. No waterproof or ingress protection rating is published for this product. Do not submerge it, do not leave it in rain, and do not charge it if moisture has entered the ports.
  • Never open the shell or puncture the cell. If the unit swells, deforms, smells, or becomes hot to the touch, stop using it immediately, keep it away from anything flammable, and dispose of it through a battery recycling point rather than household waste.

Lithium battery shipping. This product contains a polymer lithium-ion cell and is classed as a restricted good for transport. Carriers apply their own rules to batteries, and some express services exclude standalone battery products entirely. That can affect which carriers are available for your destination and how long delivery takes. If you are ordering to an address outside the United States, allow extra transit time and contact us before ordering if the delivery date is critical.

Air travel. Airlines generally require power banks to travel in carry-on baggage and not in checked baggage, and many apply a capacity limit. Check the current rules with your airline before you fly, because they change and they differ between carriers.

Returns. Returns are accepted within 30 days. United States returns use a prepaid return label supplied by us at no cost to you, and there are zero restocking fees. Resolution is by store credit or exchange rather than a cash refund. Opened items are not accepted. Orders cannot be cancelled after checkout. International returns carry an approximate 4.99 dollar fee. An RMA must be requested and approved before sending anything back. Full terms are on our refund policy page.

Save 10 percent on your first order

Use coupon code 10offorder1 at checkout.

Questions about which power bank suits your kit? Call us on 978-797-0223 and we will talk it through before you buy.

Frequently Asked Questions

The 20000mAh figure is the manufacturer's rating, not a tested one

The capacity published for this product is 20000mAh, described by the manufacturer as the actual capacity of the polymer lithium-ion cell. Gorilla Cases has not independently bench-tested it, and we present it as the manufacturer's rating rather than a verified measurement.

No, we will not tell you how many phone charges you get

The manufacturer does not publish a figure for the number of device refills, and any number we invented would be wrong for most buyers. Real-world results depend on your device's own battery size, the port you use, your cable, how many things are charging at once, and temperature.

Solar will not recharge this unit from empty in any practical timeframe

The panel is rated 1.5W, which is a trickle charge for a cell of this size. It is a supplementary emergency feature. The manufacturer does not publish a solar recharge rate or completion time, so we do not quote one. Use the USB-C port for real charging.

This power bank is not rated waterproof or water resistant

No ingress protection rating is specified by the manufacturer for this product. There is a detachable anti-dust cover over the charging ports, which the manufacturer describes as preventing dust and smudging, but that is not a waterproof rating. Keep the unit dry and out of rain.

There are eight outputs and four inputs in total

The eight outputs are three USB-A ports, one bidirectional USB-C port, and the four built-in cables. The four inputs are the USB-C port, the Micro USB port, the port for iP, and the built-in USB cable.

Yes, charging several devices at once slows each one down

The manufacturer states that the 5V 3A rating on USB1, USB2 and USB3 is divided when those ports output simultaneously. If one device needs to charge quickly, give it a port to itself.

The four built-in cables are Lightning, USB-C, Micro USB and USB

The Micro USB, USB-C and port for iP cables output at 5V 2A for charging your devices. The built-in USB cable is rated 5V 2A as an input and is used to recharge the power bank itself.

Wireless charging is rated at 5W, which is the slow Qi tier

The pad is published at 5W. It is a convenience feature for topping up while a phone sits on the unit. For the fastest charge the M2 can provide, use the USB-C port and a cable instead.

Power Delivery and Quick Charge support is not specified by the manufacturer

The published output specification is 5V 3A. The manufacturer does not state support for USB Power Delivery or Qualcomm Quick Charge, so we do not claim either. If a specific fast-charge protocol is essential to you, this is not the unit to choose.

This will not charge a laptop

The published output voltage is 5V. Most USB-C laptops require a significantly higher voltage to charge. Treat the M2 as a phone, tablet and accessory charger.

It measures 166mm by 82mm by 52mm and weighs 465g

That is a bag or glovebox item rather than a pocket item. Shipped gross weight including packaging is 635g. If low weight is your priority, choose a smaller pack from the power banks collection.

The flashlight is a 2W dual LED, and runtime is not published

Two emitters share a 2W rating. The manufacturer does not publish a runtime figure, and in practice it would depend on the charge remaining in the pack. Use it in bursts if you also need to charge a phone.

Check with your airline before flying with this power bank

Airlines generally require power banks in carry-on baggage rather than checked baggage, and many apply a capacity limit. These rules differ between carriers and change over time, so confirm the current policy with your airline rather than relying on this page.

Lithium cells affect how and where this product can ship

Power banks are classed as restricted goods for transport. Some express carriers exclude standalone battery products, which can limit the services available to your address and extend transit times, particularly for international destinations. Contact us before ordering if your delivery date is critical.

Returns run for 30 days and resolve as store credit or exchange

United States returns use a prepaid label we supply at no cost to you, with zero restocking fees. Resolution is by store credit or exchange rather than cash. Opened items are not accepted, orders cannot be cancelled after checkout, and international returns carry an approximate 4.99 dollar fee. An RMA must be approved before you send anything back. See the refund policy for the full terms.

You may also like

Recently viewed

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)